Athousandgreatideas


User Friendly Paint packaging
June 24, 2010, 11:35 am
Filed under: packaging, Product Design | Tags: , ,

The title might sound ridiculous, but think about what happens when you’re painting. You’re pouring the paint out of the bucket into a small tray, which you use to evenly distribute the paint over your roller. The pouring process is always messy and the tray has to be cleaned afterwards. Dutch design company Flex came up with a solution for Flexa (a Dutch paint brand): a paint bucket of which the lid becomes the tray. So no need to pour the paint and no cleaning afterwards; you just close the lid. Even a mundane product category as paint offers possibilities to improve user friendliness; as was also proven earlier on with the easy-white paint by Histor.

via:: uselog

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Comment by Vanessa Salas

Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

Comment by Linda Cone

I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this information for my mission.

Comment by Erica Abella




Leave a Reply

